Hello? Are You There?

Sooorrrrry. I took a little unannounced blogcation. And this post does not necessarily mean I’m back. It just means I found 30 free minutes in my life today. This is a quick synopsis of the last 3 weeks.

1. We bought a house.

DSC03058

2. We reduced the insides to a pile of rubble.

DSC02653

3. Jeff had a birthday and Marlo liked watching him blow out the candles.

DSC02633

DSC02636

4. Halloween happened. Marlo dressed up as Marlo, so stop wondering.

DSC02647

5. My school work has controlled my life. What is this said school work? Well, you can read this NPR article and then know that what I’m trying to do is map out the theorized exact method your brain uses to create a sentence in half a second. Yeah it’s not rocket science but it might be. I’m not failing and I don’t know if that makes me smart or crazy.

DSC02669

6. Marlo got some new pants.

DSC03461

7. We bought an IKEA kitchen.

DSC02577

8. I prepared and consumed these oldies and goodies.

Mini Turkey Meatloaves

Zucchini & Corn Quesadillas

Quick & Spicy Tomato Soup

 

3 Responses to “Hello? Are You There?”


  1. 1 Laura November 11, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    I can;t believe you bought a house! Congratulations!

  2. 3 Borislava November 12, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    In response to #5–it makes you both smart and crazy–smart for understanding it and crazy for being interested in it. By the way, I LOVE syntax and tree diagrams–it makes everything so clear and logical, like math.


Leave a Reply

Quantcast

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 61 other followers

Archives

Find an Old Post by Category


