Honey Yogurt Dip

DSC02214

Yeah I’ve never been a big yogurt fan. The flavor’s okay, I suppose. It’s more of a texture thing. I’m not big on pudding or ranch or anything else similar to yogurt’s texture. So you can go ahead and assume I didn’t actually try this.

You can go even further and assume that I didn’t actually make this either. I mean, it was made, in my kitchen, with my ingredients, in my dish, but by my sister. I just handed her the recipe and deemed her in charge of the fruit plate. She’s a yogurt person. I’m pretty sure she eats it every day. That’s why when she moaned about how good this was and ordered her boyfriend to try it (he liked it, too), I knew it was good enough to serve at Marlo’s party.

This is hardly considered a “recipe”, I understand this. Especially when you can usually find two of the three ingredients already combined in most grocery stores. But it’s a good idea, and something quick and different to serve up with your fruit spread or just to dip your apples in throughout the week.

Honey Yogurt Dip
Adapted from Annie’s Eats

2 (7 oz.) container 2% Greek yogurt
1/2 cup good quality honey
Ground cinnamon to taste (about 1/4 tsp. is good)

Directions:
Combine the yogurt and honey in a small bowl. Mix thoroughly until smooth and well combined. Add some cinnamon, taste, and adjust accordingly. Cover and refrigerate. Serve with fresh fruit. Recipe can be halved.

0 Responses to “Honey Yogurt Dip”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Quantcast

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

Archives

Find an Old Post by Category


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

